The Lies We Tell Ourselves (My guest post for Tim Fall’s blog)

Hi, everyone! I’m so sorry that I haven’t been updating the blog regularly. A little thing called “Life” sometimes gets in the way of my best intentions. I’ll try to do better!

I’m guest posting (is that a verb?) today over at Tim Fall‘s blog. He’s a regular commenter here and if you haven’t read any of his work, you really should! Go poke around on his site and read and be prepared to laugh, think, and be challenged. If you’re on Twitter, you can follow him @tim_fall

Here’s my post:

http://timfall.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/the-lies-we-tell-ourselves-a-guest-post-from-laura-droege/

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “The Lies We Tell Ourselves (My guest post for Tim Fall’s blog)

  1. Woo-hoo! You’ve come by my place to set a spell!

    Like

  2. Nice to see you posting again! Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans! Now, who said that? Erm… W C Fields? Gandhi?

    Like

    • I have no idea who said that, but it seems to happen a lot to me!

      Like

      • Me too Laura! I truly hope you’re well. I sometimes can be a little forthright and vociferous at times, when I comment. I hope if I ever did on your blog that I didn’t upset you, or seem angry or something, because I’m not like that, and If I did upset you, it wasn’t meant to and I apologise! I have put my big foot in it occasionally!

        It was from a John Lennon song incidentally, can’t remember which one off the top of my head.

        Hope your writing is coming along. I am in the process of approaching publishers now. It may be a long haul!

        Like

      • Don’t worry, Tim, you’ve never said anything inappropriate on here. :) I just get burnt out on trying to blog (and juggling it with my fiction is difficult for my brain, for some unknown reason), and the kids were out of school for the summer, so blogging and commenting time was hard to work in. Best of luck with finding a publisher! I know that’s a long and sometimes perilous road to travel, so keep going, even when it feels impossible!

        Like

  3. I struggle with my writing for different reasons. I am stressed at the moment, and seem to have hit a brick wall. And as for approaching a publisher, it is something we writers all have to face.

    Like

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

