Strong Women and Confident Men

Tim's Blog - Just One Train Wreck After Another

Confidence and Strength “One of the most underrated revealers of a man’s confidence and character is how he responds to a strong, intelligent woman.” Sharon Hodde Miller

If anyone is threatened by the strength God has given his people – women or men – it might indicate they lack confidence in him as well.

Those who belong to Jesus, though, are children of the Living God. Be confident in him because of that. He makes you stronger than you could ever imagine.

For the foolishness of God is wiser than human wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than human strength. … But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong. … Therefore, as it is written: “Let the one who boasts boast in the Lord.” (1 Corinthians 1:25, 27, 31.)

People might not understand it, they might even think…

View original post 39 more words

5 thoughts on “Strong Women and Confident Men

  1. Today is one of those days, Laura, where I wish I had a strong faith in God. Nothing catastrophic is happening, but some very tough, heartbreaking situations are testing me.

    Tomorrow I meet with my psychiatrist, who is a devout Christian but not in a pretentious/pontificating way. He’s a wonderful source of inspiration. Apart from being a psychiatrist he’s the minister at his church! I forget what his denomination is, but in any case it will be good to talk with him. He definitely treats women with respect, unlike my last psychiatrist, who was a misogynist.

    Like

    1. I’m glad that your psychiatrist is a Christian and treats women with respect; that’s been my experience with both of my psychiatrists. Both were/are Christians and I always feel listened to and understood when I talk to them, which I can’t say for every other person I meet! But how on earth does he balance ministry and medicine?! I’m sorry you’re going through such a tough time, my friend. Hugs and prayers.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He is seriously the best psychiatrist I’ve ever seen. I know his faith has made him that way, I just do. If anyone could inspire me to become a Christian, it’s him He only works 1/2 time (he’s semi-retired) so that’s how can balance it, most likely. Thanks for your sweet hugs & prayers by the way! I truly appreciate them!

        Liked by 1 person

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

