When It Comes to Faith, Don’t Hedge Your Bets

This post was encouraging to me, and I hope it will be for you, too.

Tim's Blog - Just One Train Wreck After Another

How about a cement wall with razor wire?

“I’m going to pray a hedge around you.”

I can’t remember who said it the first time I heard that, but I do remember thinking it was about the goofiest hing I’d ever heard. Apparently so did Tim Hawkins:

It turns out the hedge of protection is biblical:

Then the Lord said to Satan, “Have you considered my servant Job? There is no one on earth like him; he is blameless and upright, a man who fears God and shuns evil.”

“Does Job fear God for nothing?” Satan replied.“Have you not put a hedge around him and his household and everything he has?” (Job 1:8-10, emphasis added.)

Tim Hawkins was more right than he knew. Satan can’t get through the hedge.

The hedge goes both ways

Job saw the hedge from a different angle, though.

Why is life given…

View original post 425 more words

2 thoughts on “When It Comes to Faith, Don’t Hedge Your Bets

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

